Gmail hits 7000MB

After logging into Gmail this morning I saw this,

Wow. That’s a lot of storage, and I’m hardly touching it. Might be time to start backing up more of my docs and pics to Gmail!

If you’re after a good web-based email solution, Gmail wins hands down IMO. In fact, I’ll go one step further and say you should be using a web-based solution these days. I am. Totally. I recently migrated all my email from Thunderbird to Gmail via IMAP and I now have the luxury of getting my email anywhere there is an internet connection. Cloud computing is where its at baby!

Kudos Google. You rock.

About Chris
A self confessed geek, meteorologist (aka weather forecaster), father & proud kiwi mainlander living, working & playing in Wellington, New Zealand.

One Response to Gmail hits 7000MB

  1. TECH IDEA says:

    you grab the shots in right time.

Leave a Reply

